MSE Chair is recognized for her contributions in the broader areas of polymer physics.

MSE chair Natalie Stingelin, has received a prestigious accolade by being elected to the European Academy of Sciences (EURASC). This esteemed recognition is reserved for outstanding European scholars and engineers who have made significant contributions to advanced technologies and scientific research while actively promoting the growth of science and technology within Europe.MSE Chair Natalie Stingelin

Stingelin's noteworthy achievements span various fields, including polymer physics, functional macromolecular materials, and organic electronics and photonics. Her dedication extends beyond her research, as she is also recognized for her unwavering commitment to advancing the engineering field and serving as a role model for women pursuing careers in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics).

In response to her election, Stingelin expressed her deep appreciation for the recognition from her European peers. She acknowledged the evolution of her career, from her upbringing in the Swiss Mountains to her current leadership role in a globally recognized science and engineering group. She eagerly anticipates the 2023 EURASC Symposium & Ceremony, which will be hosted in Madrid by invitation of the Real Academia de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales de España.

EURASC, as an international association of distinguished scholars, has a primary mission to identify and elect Europe's top scientists who possess a visionary outlook for the continent as a whole. Additionally, the organization collaborates with its members to provide guidance to European institutions, contributing to the advancement of European research, technological innovation, and social development.

Among her many accolades, Stingelin is an elected Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI), an esteemed recognition reserved for the most accomplished academic inventors. She is also a fellow of the Materials Research Society (MRS) and the Royal Chemical Society of Chemistry (RSC). Furthermore, in 2021, Stingelin was honored with a prestigious "Engineering and Physical Science" Suffrage Science award, which acknowledges women in science for their exceptional scientific research, communication efforts, and support for women pursuing careers in STEM.

In addition to these accolades, Stingelin was the recipient of the French-British Prize in 2021, jointly awarded by the French Society of Chemistry and the UK's Royal Society of Chemistry. She also held the Chaire Internationale Associée position under the Excellence Initiative of the Université de Bordeaux from 2017 to 2022 and received the Institute of Materials, Minerals & Mining's Rosenhain Medal and Prize in 2014.