On Friday, April 29, a group of outstanding members of the Georgia Tech research community were recognized at the annual Faculty and Staff Honors Luncheon.

Every year, the Office of the Executive Vice President for Research offers seven awards recognizing the contributions and achievements of faculty and staff in mentoring and research. The nominations come from across the many facets of the Georgia Tech research enterprise, which covers the totality of activities from basic research to commercialization and societal use.

We are honored to recognize these individuals extraordinary achievements in research, said Rob Butera, vice president for Research Development and Operations. Their accomplishments, hard work, and enthusiasm continue to make Georgia Tech an outstanding institution.

MSE awardees included:

Outstanding Faculty Research Author: Zhiqun Lin, professor in the School of Materials Science and Engineering

Outstanding Achievement in Early Career Research: Matthew T. McDowell, associate professor in the George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering and the School of Materials Science and Engineering.

Outstanding Achievement in Research Innovation Award, Natalie Stingelin-Stutzmann,Professor, Materials Science and Engineering. 

See the complete list here.