External Advisory Board

The School of Materials Science & Engineering is grateful to have the following esteemed industry and academic leaders serve on our External Advisory Board.

Ms. Sarah (Spring) F. Beasley, MatE '92
Director of Service Engineering

Mr. G. L. (Roy) Bowen, III
Georgia Association of Manufacturers

Dr. Timothy J. Bunning
Chief Scientist
Air Force Research Laboratory

Mr. Fran Brantley, Text ‘64
Vice President (Retired)
J&J Industries

Dr. Timithy J. Bunning 
Chief Scientist
Air Force Reseatch Laboratory

Dr. George Corbin 
Senior Executive Vice President
Head of Research, Development,Technology
Solvay Advanced Polymers

Mr. Gary Foote
Technical Polymers

Dr. Bryan Haynes
Director, Global Enterprise
Global Nonwovens Research & Engineering
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Dr. Keith Hearon, MSE '09
Poly6 Technologies

Ms. Tami Mace, MS Poly '03
Materials Scientist, Program Leader
Surgical R&D
EcoLab Inc.

Dr. Sandra H. Magnus, Ph.D. CerE '96
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics 

Dr. Graeme Marshall
Director, Global R&T Center
Global Technology Director, Enabling Science
Novelis Global Research & Technology Center

Ms. Angela Mitchell, PTCh '04
Senior Engineer, R&D
Halyard Health

Mr. Geoffrey P. Morris, PE, CerE '82
Materials/3M Oral Care
Scientific Affairs Manager

Dr. Yancy W. Riddle, MS MSE ’98, Ph.D. MSE ‘01
Senior Vice President Operations 
Nearshore Technology

Dr. Tom Rosenmayer
Vice President, Development
Lehigh Technologies

Mr. Herb Upton, MGT ‘93
Specialty Products Division
Shaw Industries Group

Mr. Phil Williams, Text '70
(Vice Chair)

Emeritus Members

Ms. Jennifer P. Bailey, CerE '70, MS CerE '71
BSAF (Retired)

Dr. David Bowden, MS '78, Ph.D. Chem '82
Technical Fellow
Boeing Company

Mr. Lee Bryan
Global Director of Product Supply
Tencate Geosynthetics, North America

Mr. Michael L. Fulbright, Text ‘72
President and CEO (Retired)
JPS Industries, Inc. 

Mr. Michael Ginn, MS CerE ‘80
Ginn Mineral Technology, Inc. 

Dr. Parmeet Grover, MS MetE '93
McKinsey & Company, Inc

Dr. Kurt Jacobus, ME ‘93
Chairman, President and CEO
MedShape, Inc.

Mr. Jeffrey A. Martin, TE '82
President and CEO
Yulex Corporation