Faculty Awards and Honors

The following is a list, by year, of awards bestowed on MSE Faculty.


Gerhardt, Rosario AcerS/NICE 2015 Arthur L. Firedberg Ceramic Engineering Tutorial and Lecture Nomination
Lin, Zhiqun Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Fellow
Cook, Fred 2015 Olney Medal
Wang, Zhong Lin Outstanding Achievement in Research Innovation Award
Wang, Zhong Lin SURA Distinguished Scientist Award
Wang, Zhong Lin 2016 GT Outstanding Achievement in Research Innovation Award
Ready, William 2015 Brimacombe Medalist Award


Garmestani, Hamid ASM International Fellow
Gerhardt, Rosario Goizueta Foundation Faculty Chair
Gerhardt, Rosario 2015 International Association for Advanced Materials (IAAM) Medal and Certificate
Marder, Seth Materials Research Society 2015 Mid-Career Researcher Award
Qin, Dong CETL/BP Junior Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
Qin, Dong 3M 2015 Nontenured Faculty Award
Reynolds, John Amer Chem Society Fellow
Wang, Zhong Lin 2015 People’s Choice Winner for a Nobel Prize
Wang, Zhong Lin 2015 Thomson Reuters Citation Laureate
Wong, C P 2015 Highly Commended Paper Award from Emerald Literati Network